1 2 3


Underarm pimple, painful when I wiggle!
July 12, 2011, 06:29
Filed under: Uncategorized

Two things I wanna blog about, but I’m not sure how to bridge one across to the other, so will chop them up into sections instead!
space

SECTION ONE

All the clothes that I put to wash recently have returned with drastic makeovers. White shirt is now drenched in yellow, stripes of pullover have found new company in island-shaped brown blotches….etc. I might have clawed my eyes and eyebrows out in response back then, but now I can look at these clothes with a twinge of regret and think, the shirt sure looked better in white but yellow isn’t too bad either. New design.

I guess it’s goodbye then, tantrum whippersnapper! I had been wallowing in all sorts of things in the past, gone down many slippery slopes, well it took me long to realise that things are much better when you learn to let go! I hate how cornpokey this sounds, but yea, giving up and losing hope isn’t too bad a thing. Everything’s blank but the void isn’t scary, or bleak, as you might expect it to be.

Take away the ambitions and you get more leg room for now. I feel cheerful! Living in a cave as always, but it is now padded with the comfiest plush, salmon pink, and inhabited by creatures strange and wild. Fortified walls, no longer vulnerable to all the self-isms that used to make me depressed.

For the first time in my life (minus the carefree era when nothing weighed on my mind), I am happy to be me, and have no desire to be in any place other than here.
space

SECTION TWO

Wanted to gush about my new night-time obsession Plants v.s. Zombies, but I am tired! My plants may be winning in the game but after consecutive nights/mornings of PvZ, PvZ, all my brain (grey slushy thing up there) has gone down the throats of these zombies! I suspect most of it went to the zombie with a metal bucket helmet, he is a toughie.

Okay, good night! This is my zombie avatar :-)
space

space
space
space
space
space
space
space
space
space
space
space
space
space
space

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ya know that cave analogy? Very true… …

Also, leave you with a quote from Pride & Prejudice & Zombies: “It’s a truth universally acknowledged that a zombie in possession of brains must be in want of more brains.”

Comment by lyd

cheem analogy of the cave. but very true. sigh. many a times, i want to be anti-social and hibernate indoors with my sewing.

the cave also suddenly made me think of Plato’s Cave. was that lucy davis talking?!

Comment by limshuning

hehe your indoors would be very cute with all your fruity pals! lucy davis & plato’s cave? i don’t remember!

Comment by zhree




Leave a Reply

