1 2 3


From hellosmallideas
March 31, 2010, 21:31
Filed under: Uncategorized

A day in the life of the artist (David Sneeggen), slowly unveiled through the point of view of a seedless grape named Gregory.

1

“Hi! My name is GREGORY and I’m a green grape. I am a green seedless grape, and there are many like me.”
space
2

“But I am the only one named Gregory. I was born without a seed inside of me, but still I am unique and special.”
space
3

“I guess that is why I was handpicked at the Tesco store by a foreign guy from Norway. He said: Hey, let’s get a pack of these green, seedless grapes. And, boy, was he in for a treat.”
space
4

“He brought me home to his place and we had a lovely afternoon together.”
space
5

“We enjoyed a microwaved tikka masala, and we both agreed it was the worst meal in all of Great Britain.”
space
6

“Afterwards he played his guitar for me. He sang this strange song about a girl with Kaleidoscope eyes, and I tried my best to add some backing vocals. I fell asleep to the sound of his comforting songs, but when I woke up one hour later he was not the sweet Norwegian guy he was before.”
space
7

“He had turned into this gruesome creature and I sat as I watched him gobble down pint after pint of chocolate milk.”
space
8

“He was laughing mad now. Talking to himself. Singing.”
space
9

“Drawing hideous pictures in all of his books.”
space
10

“I screamed out! Stop it! Stop this nonsense!”
space
11

“He threw the pack of seedless green grapes at the trash bin and I barely escaped as the box opened and I fell to the floor. He picked me up and flung me towards the trash bin.”
space
12

“This time I hit the edge of the grape box and was sliced in two. Aah, the pain was excruciating and it took me 7 hours to die.”
space
13

“Now I am sitting in grape heaven, looking down, and I can’t stop thinking that: Wow! What a miserable piece of sh-“

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

…O_O

Comment by vivien

my first thought was to eat the stupid grape -.-

rarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrh. i wannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnt to sleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep.
X.x x.X X.X x.x

||S
^
|
closed eyelids

Comment by `jiamin

haha i don’t know why he was holding hands with the grape instead of just popping it into his mouth!

don’t sleep, worrrk! :-)

Comment by zhree




Leave a Reply

