1 2 3


D*****
January 6, 2010, 21:01
Filed under: Uncategorized

I wish there is a solid, rock-hard wall keeping me away from next week.

I’m very happy with this week, every day is enjoyable and I am seeing pleasant, familiar faces, some long-lost ones even. Everything would be perfect if there wasn’t this high-pitched, squeaky voice at the back of my mind, constantly nagging at me about some homework that I promised to do but didn’t. It makes me full of guilt; how am I going to face the teacher empty-handed? The truth is, even though it’s already half-done I’m completely sick of it, everything about it has gone stale and I’m not proud of it at all. I feel like I’m stuck between a tiger and a cliff (I think there’s an idom like that), can’t back out yet unable to move ahead either.

I don’t want next week to come.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

