1 2 3


RLRR LRLL RLRR LRLL
May 27, 2009, 02:40
Filed under: Music, Uncategorized

Drumming today was fun!

Played to the tune of Mad World, It Ends Tonight etc and also some funny wedding banquet-like song provided by William (our drum teacher). He’s very nice today, gave us 20 minutes of extra time to bang on the drums after our lesson. Bang bang bang we really created a huge din in the room, and I think I’m slowly getting the hang of drumming! But I really want to be able to do those embellishments soon! I always feel very envious when he starts to go POM CHIANG DOM KLANG PIANG when I’m just POM DOM DOM-ing woodenly.

If only I can have my own drum set (which I can fold and put into my pocket), then I can play whenever I want to. It’ll probably look something like this:    

Credits: vinylmine, flickr.com

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 
Nice right? Just add a pretty pair of white drumsticks and there you go, my ideal drum set!

Speaking about drum sets, mine is the one at the left-hand corner during class. But today I got to try the other two, and you know how the grass is always greener on the other side. Permanent switch, I want a permanent switch! >:-D

Btw, big change happened today at Old Pork Old Pork. Everyone has clearly demarcated roles now, killing the spontaneity of old. If I’ve been slow and confused previously, now I’m slow and confused and handicapped.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

